Tags

, , ,

Where did this summer go?  My sister left Saturday to take my nephew up to college in DC.  He spent his first night in the dorm, and she’s heading back home later today.  My own kids started school today… S in fifth grade (last year of elementary school!) and R in third.  Gah!

Our goal was to have our online storefront up and running today, but we still have a bit more tweaking to do.  As much as I wish the kids were here at home, I’m loving the quiet here, especially as I’m trying to get things done.  Fingers crossed, our site will be up by next Monday.

And as it’s back-to-school time, here are some patterns from Sundara Fabrics that would make fabulous bags for school.

How much do I adore this?  From Two Peas in a Pod Designs, the St Mary’s Backpack has an outside zipper and plenty of room to carry your supplies.  I love how depending on your fabric selection, it could be preppy or funky.St Mary's Backpack

Indygo Junction’s Hi-Tech Totes would make a great bag for a laptop. The pattern includes directions for a padded insert for added protection.Indygo Junction's Hi-Tech Tote

Last year, lots of girls from S’s grade used tote bags instead of backpacks. Large enough to carry books and folders, the Practical Bag by Grand Revival is a great size for school use. Grand Revival's Practical Bag

Hope y’all have an easy transition to school this week.  And if you are still on summer break, enjoy!

