Tags

, , ,

All the items needed to make this beautiful bag are this week’s featured products.  Designed by Miho Takeuchi, this Soleil Pintuck Shoulder Bag pattern sews up into one of my very favorite (and most complimented-on) bags.  Easy to cut out and sew, this purse can be created in an hour or less. Inazuma’s purse handles are a perfect compliment, or you could make your own.  I’m partial to Olympus’ Soleil fabrics for this project, but I think this would also look really cool in one of the fabrics from the Miscellany line.

In other news, I just bought our plane tickets to Houston for Quilt Market at the end of the month.  It’s the first time we’ve ever been to Market, and we are really looking forward to it, especially meeting with Cloud 9 Fabrics.  I just got some samples from their new Maman line.  So beautiful… especially if you love love retro-inspired prints!

And don’t forget, we are offering free ground shipping for US orders for the next couple of days!

