Tags

, , , ,

1001 Peeps by Lizzy HouseI just picked up our final quilt from the awesome ladies at the Sew and Quilt Shop, who yet again did a masterful (and affordable) job at quilting our top.  We still need to add binding, but once that’s completed, all of our “big” projects will be done for our first quilt show next month!

We used Lizzy House’s Diamond Mountain pattern from her book, 1001 Peeps: Five Magical Projects.  We love the 1001 Peeps fabric line, so we were excited to find this book on Lizzy’s blog.  This quilt itself was pretty challenging, but it has turned out to be a beautiful centerpiece for her fabrics.

Inspired by the stories from 1001 Arabian Nights, this fabric line is super-cute, and not just for kids, either!  I especially enjoy all the whimsical “peeps” – including genies and camels.  And the blender fabrics are sophisticated enough to be used on their own.1001 PeepsBasra Blue PeepsBasra Blue Royal City


Unfortunately, I discovered that my memory stick is missing when I tried to take pictures of the quilt with my “real” camera.  My iPhone will do in a pinch, but I’ll take better pics when the binding is done.

Enjoy your day!

 

